My New Journal

I just made a new journal in Martha Lever’s Lollapalooza One online class:

http://www.shabbycottagestudio.com/pd-lollapalooza-one.cfm

I modified mine slightly by putting some form of pocket on almost every page and including journal cards to fit.  I’m writing on one a day as a way to record some little thought or just a brief overview of my day.

Here are some pix of my finished journal:

Lolla One Heart Thoughts Cover

Lolla One Heart Thoughts 1

Lolla One Heart Thoughts 4

Lolla One Heart Thoughts 2

Sorry for the bad lighting.  I must remember…don’t shoot INTO the light!

I am continuing on with Lollapalooza Two and Three.  I hope to see you there!

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cajunstampingqueen
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 18:41:52

    Beautiful Raine!!!! LOVE IT>>>>I want one now… hope to be able to take more classes as the summer goes on… to many right now!!! 😉

    Reply

  2. Sumaiyah Dymonz
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 19:10:19

    Love the journal Raine!!! And welcome to the world of blogging! Can’t wait to see more of your stuff!!

    Reply

  3. Michelle LaPoint Rydell
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 19:13:24

    What a great idea Raine! Your journal looks awesome! I’m so glad you liked the class! Welcome to the world of blogging!

    Reply

  4. Zoe @ Top Floor Treasures
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 19:39:57

    I don’t think there’s enough ribbons on there Raine… 😉
    You know I’m kidding. Love it!! ❤

    Reply

    • Raine
      Jun 02, 2013 @ 19:54:52

      HeeHee! I would have added even more but I wouldn’t be able to open the book! Seriously, I love lots of fabric strips and ribbon. If they made a larger coil, I really COULD add more!

      Reply

  5. Ashley
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 20:02:53

    Your journal’s so pretty, Raine!

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 20:29:03

    Love your journal Raine! Hope you enjoy the blogging!

    Reply

  7. Wild
    Jun 03, 2013 @ 20:47:40

    lovely Raine! Congrats on the blog!

    Reply

  8. Pat P
    Jun 04, 2013 @ 11:20:20

    Looks great! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  9. kimberly,aka kimmie hogan
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 20:20:28

    Your journal is awesome. I have a list of about 6 different types of journals I want to make this summer, (I’m trying to recycle all my 1000 cereal boxes, and a box full of old greeting cards) Now seeing yours, I have 7 journals I want to make. I love all the pockets you incorporated. Thank you for sharing. I hope you decide tto do a journal flip when you get it all filled up. ❤
    (((HUGS)))
    Kim

    Reply

    • Raine
      Jun 29, 2013 @ 22:50:01

      Hi Kim!
      I’m glad you like my journal. It’s a lot of fun. I’ve been filling out a journal card every day. Good luck with all of the journals you are trying to make! ❤

      Reply

  10. Molly Freibott
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 13:04:01

    This Journal is amazing! So beautiful! Someday! Someday I’ll make one:)! Thanks so much for the inspriration!

    Reply

    • Raine
      Jul 03, 2013 @ 14:51:52

      Thanks, Molly! I’m so glad you like it. I’m having a blast with it. Every time I get new washi tape, I have to go through and see if any of it fits somewhere. It’s a constant work in progress. The journal cards will be filled on July 8 but that doesn’t necessarily mean the journal is done!

      Reply

  11. sweetredclover
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 19:05:30

    This is GORGEOUS!!! I love the idea of getting everything created in the book and then it’s ready for journaling/memory keeping! I need to do something like this! I love the paper choices! Totally fabulous! ❤

    Reply

  12. Sandy Derryberry
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 20:54:18

    How fun is this!! It’s a work of art before you even start the journaling!! And congratulations on the blog adventure!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

