Who Was Your First? – Blog Hop Challenge

The first concert I ever went to was Jethro Tull.  At the time, I didn’t know if that was a HIM or a THEM!  The only songs I knew were “Bungle in the Jungle” and “Thick as a Brick.”  I’d never even heard of “Aqualung”!   This must have been the early ’80s.  I got swept up in the energy, even though I didn’t know any of the music.  When Ian Anderson made that flute grrrrrrrooooowwwwlll, I was hooked!  I’d never heard anything like that in my life.

7-13-13 My First Concert - Jethro Tull

After that night I bought every Jethro Tull album I could afford.  My favorite was “Songs from the Wood”.  I’m having a nostalgia moment.   Time to update my CD collection!

Join our Blog Hop Challenge!  What was the first concert you went to or what was the first album you remember buying?

heartsong arts academy blog hop badge 200x200

Check out the Blog Hog Challenge posts from Heartsong Arts Academy’s other instructors:

Melita’s Mixed Media

  Emerging Lotus Flowers

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Leave a Reply

