Tired…but Happy

Wendy Vecchi Technique Class

Today I took an awesome class with the incredible Wendy Vecchi!  She taught us over 20 techniques using Ranger brand products.  It was held at Ink About It in Westford, MA…my favorite mixed media art supply store.  I’ve been going there for about 6 years and taken dozens…and dozens of classes there.  

Wendy had a handful of tags in the cutest little canvas bag for each of us.  We did a different technique on each tag.  She even had the directions printed on stickers for us to attach to the back of each tag!  No trying to listen to  her and take notes at the same time.  That’s worth the price of admission right there!  Finally, we each got a binder ring to hang all of the tags on.  Now I have a wonderful reference tool that I can hang in my studio.

Here’s a sampling of some of the tags I made.  (Click on the images to enlarge them, including the one at the top!)

   Wendy Vecchi class 1       Wendy Vecchi class 2      Wendy Vecchi class 4

Wendy Vecchi class 3

It was a nice, relaxing class.  Wendy had it paced beautifully so that I was able to keep up and not feel overwhelmed.  If she is teaching a class in your area…GO!  I have another class with her tomorrow from 9am to 5pm.  She told me to get plenty of rest tonight.  Tomorrow is going to be a marathon!  Come back tomorrow evening to see if I survived!!!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. melitasmixedmedia
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 21:40:13

    Sounds like a great class and I love the tags you made 🙂

    Reply

  2. jEtana
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 21:49:20

    I wish the class weren’t so far from Arizona! Your tags are gorgeous and the teaching style sound perfect.
    Yay for Effy’s blogalong that brought me here. See ya on the Glitterhood 😉

    Reply

  3. Raine
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 21:58:16

    Yay! I’m glad you found our little corner of the web.
    Wendy travels all over the country. She may show up near you some day!

    Reply

  4. Michelle LaPoint Rydell
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 22:00:43

    Your tags are gorgeous! So much texture and variety – I just want to pick them up and thumb through them! I think my fave is the one on the right that looks sorta like tie dye – all that color is YUMMY!

    Reply

  5. Raine
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 22:06:40

    Thanks, Shelley! That’s one of my faves, too. Psychedelic, man! *giggle*

    Reply

  6. ladynorth
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 23:27:42

    WOOHOO Raine! So glad to have you found you, I was so hoping you would be doing the blogalong with effy and lucky lucky you taking one of wendy’s classes, Now I know who to go to when I get stuck for an idea! Blessings from quail hill, hugs!

    Reply

  7. Raine
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 23:29:36

    Hi ladynorth!!! I’ve missed you! I’m so happy that you found me. I’ll be here every day…Goddess willing. 😉

    Reply

  8. ladynorth
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 23:29:51

    PS you can come visit me at www,vivavoc3.blogspot.ca – coffee is always on!

    Reply

  9. Jackie Beeman
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 23:52:38

    That is such a great idea for teaching a. Class. I love the ideas written on the backs. Have fun tomorrow and learn lots😊

    Reply

  10. artfullee
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 06:29:51

    what a great reference to go back to. sounds like a great class

    Reply

Leave a Reply

