What is Raine reading?

I love to read!  I always have.  My favorite novels fall into the “paranormal” genre.  If a book doesn’t have vampires, witches, werewolves or faeries in it, it probably won’t hold my attention.  In fact, the more you include, the happier I am.  I’ll give you a list of some more of my favorites in another post.

Today I would like to focus on “The Full Moon” series by P. Mattern and J. Estall.  It is being written as a trilogy but only the first two books are out so far.  The third and final book is currently being written.

Product Details

Book One is “World of Azglen” and it starts off with Charley Rabbit, a mentally disabled young man and his mother, Mitzi, who is a widow.  When Charley gets bitten by a vampire, it changes everything!  Charley’s intellect not only rises, but surpasses anything anyone thought possible.  He and Mitzi have all sorts of questions!  Who knew there was an entire sub-culture of vampires in the world?  Or that they had an organized sort of government?  We do now!  This book follows Charley and Mitzi as they learn about this new world.  There’s romance, mystery, and action.  It’s a real page-turner…or whatever you call it when it’s 2:30 in the morning and you don’t want to put your iPad down because you MUST know what happens next!

Product Details

Book Two is “Congregation of Darkness.”  It continues to follow Charley and Mitzi and their little tribe of vampires. In this edition, we learn about the less-than-savory side of the vampire world, hybrids.  This brings in some new characters.  One of those is Carey, an 18-year-old who lived a few towns away.  He had been attacked by a swarm of hybrids but managed to survive.  He and his girlfriend eventually meet up with Charley and company.  Not only do they start getting some answers to their questions, Carey’s survival brings up even more questions! There are lots of new  plot lines and plenty of plot twists.  There’s also plenty of romance.  Be prepared for a wild ride!  You won’t be disappointed.

I really enjoyed these books and eagerly await the third.  You will find them on Amazon.com.   They are available for Kindle, iPad and PC download.  I wholeheartedly recommend them if this is a genre you like.

Happy Reading!

blogalongbutton

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shirley Douglass
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 11:58:51

    This is definitely the genre I like. I have to admit, I have been spending more time with my art and less with reading. I will be checking these books out though.

    Reply

  2. Raine
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 19:40:14

    Thanks for coming here and checking me out. I’m loving this blogging thing! I hope you are enjoying it, too.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Attitude of Gratitude | Three Roses Creations

Leave a Reply

