Commitment

I had NO IDEA what I wanted to blog about tonight.  So I asked my dear husband, Chale, for suggestions.  His answer?  “Blog about what a funny word ‘blog’ is.  Blog, blog, blog.”  Well, THAT was no help!  So I’ve been looking through my picture file for something interesting and though I have led a pretty interesting life, I don’t have a lot of photographs.  And none of my art was calling to me.

So why don’t I just skip it today and do as Scarlet O’Hara does and think about it tomorrow?  Because I want to follow through on something.  I want to finish something I started.  I sometimes bug Chale about following through with things.  You know, the regular household stuff like putting a new trash bag in the wastebasket after emptying it.  Just little stuff but it needs to be done.  Follow through.

Yet, how many classes have I started and never finished?  How many unfinished art projects do I have hanging around my studio?  I want to finish THIS.  Thirty posts in thirty days.  It’s not really even that big of a commitment!  Just a month.  I can do this.  I can’t promise that every day will be interesting, because I’m sure THIS is riveting!!  But I’ll be here.  And I’d really love it if YOU came here, too.

blogalongbutton

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ladynorth
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 03:13:45

    I love your library and your commitment! Im in this with you.if u get stuck just send me an email.between us we can blog just about anything!

    Reply

    • Raine
      Aug 07, 2013 @ 10:07:47

      Thanks! You’d think that since I can usually talk endlessly about myself that blogging would be a breeze! But it’s sort of like art…that blank page syndrome. With that cursor blinking away, daring me to type something! I appreciate the offer for help. I’ll probably take you up on it some time! ❤

      Reply

  2. Michelle LaPoint Rydell
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 03:27:29

    You did it – yeayyy! Blog, blog, blog. It is a funny word – ha. Have a great day Raine!

    Reply

  3. Raine
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 10:09:47

    Thanks, Michelle! We’ll stick this out together! Have a wonderful day.

    Reply

  4. Shirley Douglass
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 14:17:07

    I agree..getting used to blogging everyday is hard. But life is hard. LOL So we will just keep on one day at a time. I personally am hoping this will lead to me having a blog for a long time. I enjoy reading your blog and the others to. I don’t know that I have any great thing to share with the world, but I seem to like to get on my blog and just ramble (I really feel sometimes like I’m just talking to myself). LOL

    Reply

  5. anje
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 01:38:43

    I may have something that would help us when we get the ‘stuckees’ –
    and best of all it’s FREE. gotta love that.
    have a look at: http://www.productiveflourishing.com/free-planners/
    scroll down and find Blog Planner. Ta Da! Blessings.

    Reply

  6. Sumaiyah Dymonz
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 12:18:24

    I’m in this with you too Raine! We’ll cheer each other on to the finish line!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

