You Matter!

While I was clearing out a corner of my studio, I found this gorgeous painted craft paper.  I had used it to catch the over-spray from a project long ago.   I put the paper underneath my project so that I wouldn’t ruin my floor or my desk area. The shimmer didn’t photograph as well as I would have liked it to but this really is a beautiful piece of paper!  The white paint on my stamp picked up some of the beautiful color underneath.   (Click on image to enlarge.)

IMG_0366

I use paper that comes in the deliveries I get for art supplies.  I’m sure lots of people would have just thrown it away after using it for over-spray,  if they had even kept it after opening their package.  But I keep a lot of the packaging I receive.  As far as I’m concerned it’s free art supplies!  Nothing is useless.

A lot of my friends are going through difficult emotional times right now. They feel useless.  They wonder if they matter to anyone.  They all matter.  WE all matter.  My world is richer for having known each one of these wonderful women.  I love them all and can’t imagine a world in which any one of them didn’t exist.  The same goes for my family and my friends who live near me.  Everyone matters to someone.

You all matter to ME!

blogalongbutton

(The beautiful big flourish stamp is by Donna Downey.)

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle LaPoint Rydell
    Aug 11, 2013 @ 01:21:16

    Beautiful post Raine. Words of Wisdom for all of us! Thank you!

    Reply

  2. ladynorth
    Aug 11, 2013 @ 03:14:49

    Dear Raine, You matter. There I said it back to you so it can echo and resound inside that very large heart of yours, peace love light and blessings.

    Reply

  3. Shirley Douglass
    Aug 11, 2013 @ 05:13:23

    Can I say what Ladynorth said?! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Sharon Fritchman
    Aug 11, 2013 @ 12:11:47

    What a beautiful page with such an amazing message! I absolutely love it. Yes, we all matter!!!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

