Blessings

My friends have been talking about their blessings today.  It’s funny because I mentioned to one of my friends today how blessed I am.  Today was a wonderfully blessed day…it was a self-care day.  I got a massage then got my hair cut.  Later tonight I’m going to color it…Pink…again.   Not any old mamby pamby pink, either.  Magenta!  My hair is quite short right now, so as it grows out, I will have pink tips on my hair!

Here are some of my blessings:

I have a wonderful family who are very loving and supportive.  I’m still very close to my Dad and my sister. Mama passed away 4 years ago and not a day goes by that I don’t miss her.  But I was blessed to have her for my mother.

I have a sweet little house that has been in my family since it was built in 1847.

I have loving friends, both IRL (In Real Life) and online.  I never knew I could care so much for women I have never actually met!  But I have formed some very tight bonds with so many of them that I can no longer imagine my life without them in it.

I have also been blessed to be married for 20 years to this wonderful man:

2007_09080044

We have been friends since the day we met.  I can’t even find the words to say what a blessing he has been in my life.  And anyone who knows me knows I’m not usually lacking for words.  Suffice it to say, he loves me and I love him.

How many more blessings can one woman have?

blogalongbutton

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shirley Douglass
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 19:15:49

    You are certainly blessed! Glad you have reasons to smile! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Raine
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 21:04:10

    Thanks, Shirley! I certainly do. I count you among those blessings, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

