Art Cart

I just got a new Art Cart for my studio.  I first saw this on Donna Downey’s July 18 blog post.  She had some photos of her studio and she had this awesome turquoise cart with her paints in it.  Fortunately, someone asked her where she got it.  Not only did she say that she got it at Ikea, she even provided a link right to the cart.  Bless her heart!  So a few days later, after showing the picture to my hubby, I ordered it.  Here’s mine:

IMG_0362

I can’t believe how much it holds!  I have all of my tube paints, my Golden Fluid Acrylics, Adirondack Dabbers, Distress Stains, Distress Paints, Silks, a bunch of craft paints and my most-used mediums!  Because it has high sides, you can really pack it, without worrying about stuff falling off of it.  It’s really amazing.  I’ve been seeing it popping up all over the place lately…even a blog in England.  The big-wigs at Ikea headquarters must be scratching their heads, wondering why this item is selling like hotcakes right now.

Once my studio is clean and all of the crap is gone, I’ll park the cart in front of the filing cabinet that holds a lot of my stamps.  That will keep me from piling up stuff there, making it impossible to get to them.  It will also give me easy access to all of my paints.  And if I can see them, I will use them.

A very practical item.  So, here’s the link for YOU!  😉  http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/30216536/

I know…I’m an enabler.  But isn’t it fuuuun?!?!?!

blogalongbutton

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zoe @ Top Floor Treasures
    Aug 20, 2013 @ 20:26:30

    Ha!! I saw this a while back too! I’ve been planning on buying it with any cash I get for my birthday! I’m glad to see it getting such good reviews, it’s the perfect size for where I want it. It might even help me get my dining table back in use as an actual dining table LOL

    Reply

    • Raine
      Aug 20, 2013 @ 20:38:42

      It’s wicked easy to put together, too! I know that having to assemble something puts a lot of people off but this couldn’t have been easier. All of the instructions are clearly drawn. I love it! Can you tell?!?!!? 😉 Get one!!!!

      Reply

      • anje
        Aug 21, 2013 @ 02:34:21

        O YOU are so baaaad ! (but in a GOOOD way!) On my bd list for sure and now I am about to ‘enable’ a few twitter folk as well. chortle.
        Blessings dear Raine: keep em coming! Create On!

  2. Raine
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 13:40:46

    Hee hee! I know, right?!?!
    I’m going to complete the whole 30 days, for sure!
    Bright blessings
    Namaste

    Reply

Leave a Reply

