Just Have Fun!

This page might not look like much but it was pure play and lots of fun!  (Click on image to enlarge.)

IMG_0387

This was a page that I had used to blot off two Artist Cellar stencils.  The top one is from the Playful Pods series and the bottom one is from the Cathedral series.  Both had been sprayed onto other pages with a pink homemade spray then put in here between a couple of  clean pages to dry.  It seemed like such a shame to cover them up because they came out so clear, considering what they were.

I went shopping a couple of weeks ago and picked up Crayola’s Washable Watercolors.  Last night I brought them down to the living room with a water brush.  Tonight my Muse whispered in my ear to color the stencil negatives with the watercolors.  She’s really quite brilliant, you know.  😉  I had a blast doing this!!!  It was pure joy, pure playfulness.  I didn’t bother to engage my brain for the color choices.  I just looked at the palette and picked whatever felt right.

What is your Muse whispering in your ear?  I’ll bet it’s something fun!

blogalongbutton

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle LaPoint Rydell
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 01:24:15

    Hi Raine! I love how you follow your muse! These pages are beautiful, playful and so colorful! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  2. Raine
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 01:36:01

    Thanks, Michelle! Some days I’m just too tired to fight her! 😉

    Reply

  3. Effy Wild
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 09:34:23

    I love these pages, Raine! The spirit of play shines forth out of the picture and hits me smack between the eyes. ❤

    Reply

  4. Shirley Douglass
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 10:27:30

    And look at how gorgeous the color choices are! Love these colors!

    Reply

  5. Raine
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 12:38:32

    Thanks, Shirley! This little palette had some very nice colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

