Busy, busy, busy…

It’s been a bit busy here at Chez Phoenix!  (Click on image to enlarge.)

IMG_0399

I’ve got a friend coming over tonight for our monthly Pizza & Movie night so I’ve been trying to make the house look presentable.  Not that she cares what my house looks like, because she doesn’t, but I need a clear spot for her to land!  Before supper, though, we are going to the newest New Age shop in town.  If I get any awesome crystals (like I really need more…but some of them just “call” to me!), I’ll be sure to post pictures of them for you.

My carpenter is also coming over this afternoon.  We have to discuss the ongoing side deck extravaganza!  More like a pain in my….   Once we took the porch down and put up a set of steps going to the kitchen door, we realized that when it rains, all of the water pools at the base of the cellar door!  That wasn’t a problem when the porch covered that entire side of the house.  So to fix it, we need to extend the deck off of the stairs and install some sort of gutter system to catch the water that runs through the decking and channel it to the backyard.

Just the sort of stuff that keeps my days from getting boring.  What’s going on to keep YOU busy as a bee?

blogalongbutton

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica Ann Lane
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 16:15:28

    I live for girl’s art night! And we don’t care what the other’s house looks like either lol….life happens!

    Reply

  2. Brenda Addison
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 16:49:22

    Love dinner and a movie what fun..

    Reply

    • Raine
      Aug 23, 2013 @ 17:17:00

      I LIVE for these weekends!!! We’ve known each other for 16 years. We HAVE to stay friends…we know where the bodies are buried!!! *cackle*

      Reply

  3. Janelle
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 17:31:29

    School starts back up for the kids on Monday. So this is a very busy weekend!

    Reply

  4. Raine
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 17:46:47

    Janelle, I don’t envy you that!!! :0

    Reply

  5. Michelle LaPoint Rydell
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 01:32:03

    Girls night sounds fabulous! What movie are you watching? I LOVE your busy bee page! Are those bees stamps? They have so much energy – like they are actually fluttering on the page!

    Reply

  6. Raine
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 02:48:14

    Thanks, Michelle! We watched “Oz: The Great and Powerful.” It was cute. Better than we expected. The bees ARE stamps. I stamped them in black then again in yellow, offset a bit. The first one was an accident but it worked out!

    Reply

  7. Sharon Fritchman
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 05:54:44

    Yes, Raine, it has been extremely busy here, too! My daughter goes back to college today and my younger daughter starts 5th grade on Mon! WHEW! I absolutely love your busy buy page! So cool and creative!!!

    Reply

  8. rose
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 08:53:06

    Oh. Yeah. There’s always something. I often laugh as I relay that home-ownership is overrated. We just re-roofed our garage and now looking for someone to do the house (too big a DIY job for us). But the western window frames need repair and we’ve got to prep the east (un”finished”) side of our greenhouse before winter.

    Oh. Yeah. I sooooo retate!

    All the same, I wish you the absolute best in getting done what needs to be done!

    Reply

    • Raine
      Aug 24, 2013 @ 12:41:13

      Yup! My mother always told me that when you have a house, there’s always something that needs fixing. But this house was built by my family in 1847, so even though it’s a bit of a money pit, it’s worth it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

