Just the facts, Ma’am…

A short post for tonight…because I don’t want to break my streak!  And I sorta enjoy this…

My online class got cancelled today due to technical difficulties.  😦  But we’re going to give it another try later in the week.  That gives me something to look forward to.  Since you have no new art to look at, how about a picture of my freshly colored hair?!?!?!

IMG_0380

Yeesh!  When did I get old?  I don’t *feel* old…most of the time.  It’s the pink hair and the 13 ear piercings that keep me young!  Nah…It’s my hubby.   He makes me feel young and beautiful.  Speaking of the hubster, he’s having gall bladder surgery tomorrow morning, so any good energy or prayers are welcome.

That’s it!  That’s the facts.  I’ll have new ones tomorrow!  😉

blogalongbutton

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Polly
    Aug 25, 2013 @ 19:16:05

    Healing wishes for your husband tomorrow!

    Reply

  2. ladynorth
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 02:12:52

    Love the pink hair and piercing. Very striking! And prayers of course for you and your hubby tomorrow! Speedy recovery! Blessings

    Reply

  3. Shirley Douglass
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:24:35

    Healing energy and prays for your hubby. I’m not sure when I got old either. It just sort of sneaks up on you. Sending Hugs too.

    Reply

    • Raine
      Aug 26, 2013 @ 19:17:02

      Thanks, Shirley! Hubster’s doing great! Thanks for the prayers and energy. ❤
      This age thing is for the birds! Getting older sure isn't for sissies!!! 😉

      Reply

  4. sweetredclover
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 19:22:12

    Ooh!!! My Raine, you are so beautiful!!! I love, love, LOVE your hair!!! I used to dye mine pretty colors (blue and green and purple and pink) but now I work at a place where I can’t…it makes me so sad to have to have ‘normal’ hair! I loved my fun hair! But since I stopped dyeing it, I discovered that I have quite a few beautiful snow white hairs, so I’m hoping that I’ll go grey very young like my father did…then I will have something special about my hair again!

    Tell your husband I said “WELCOME TO THE GULL BLADDER-LESS CLUB!!!” and that I am wishing him a speedy recovery!

    Big squishes!!! ~Sweets

    Reply

    • Raine
      Aug 26, 2013 @ 19:29:55

      Thanks, Sweets! I love the pink, too. Without it, my hair is almost totally white, which I think is really pretty, too. I went white in my late teens, colored it my original auburn then went natural about 15 years ago until the pink called to me.
      Hubster’s doing great! I’m gall bladder-less, too. The club is growing!
      Big squishes back at ya!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

