All Went Well! Thank you all!

Just a quick note to let you all know that my hubby breezed through his surgery.  We were home before noon!  I tucked him into bed then went out to get his happy pills…er, um…I mean pain medication…  😉    After a bit of a  nap, he was on his laptop, playing video games from bed!

I want to thank everyone who sent healing energy and prayers.  I know they helped!

blogalongbutton

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Polly
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 20:36:38

    Good news! Hope he recovers quickly and will soon be waiting on you!

    Reply

    • Raine
      Aug 26, 2013 @ 21:10:44

      HA! Thanks, Polly! And he DOES wait on my, too. He calls himself my “fetch and carry boy!” It’s nice to be able to take care of him, for a change. Although I’d rather he be all well and healthy!

      Reply

  2. Michelle LaPoint Rydell
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 22:43:38

    I didn’t know about the surgery Raine – I’m so glad it went well and he is on the mend! Hugs!

    Reply

  3. ladynorth
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 04:04:33

    So Very Glad to hear! Hugs to you and your game playing happy pilled hubby~ blessings!

    Reply

  4. Shirley Douglass
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 01:18:00

    Somehow I missed this blog! Was just thinking about him and found it! LOL So glad things went well. Be sure he takes it easy and does as the doctors say so he recovers well. Sending hugs to both of you.

    Reply

    • Raine
      Aug 28, 2013 @ 04:26:53

      Thanks, Shirley! He’s doing really well. Didn’t even take any Motrin today! He figures he’ll be able to start working from home on Thursday. I’m very grateful that he has the option of working from home. Especially in the winter when I hate him having to make the long drive in the snow.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

