I Did It!

IMG_0441

I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to blog every day for thirty days.  But I did it!  I was pretty determined.  It was something I felt I needed to carry out to the end.  It was a commitment I made to myself and my readers.  So I’m pretty proud of myself.  (click on above image to enlarge)

This entry also finished this journal!  It’s very satisfying to have a full journal.  I do any cosmetic work that needs to be done on the cover or closure.  Then I add it to the bookcase with the rest of my full journals.  Done!  I love that feeling.

blogalongbutton

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zoe @ Top Floor Treasures
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 13:02:19

    Congrats Raine!! 🙂 Best thing about finishing a journal is getting to start a fresh one 😉

    Reply

  2. melitasmixedmedia
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 13:19:56

    Congrats! I’m proud of you.

    Reply

  3. Dawn Burnside
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 13:49:28

    I admire you Raine, I know you must be feeling pretty darn good about yourself, & rightly so. Congrats!!!

    Reply

  4. Michelle LaPoint Rydell
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 14:45:19

    Congrats to you Raine! All 30 days – wow! I missed a few, but it sure was fun wasn’t it? I hope you continue blogging! I look forward to seeing more from you!

    Reply

    • Raine
      Aug 30, 2013 @ 14:57:26

      Thanks, Michelle! It was tons of fun! Your entries were gorgeous. No surprise there! I want to keep it up, although I’m not sure about EVERY day!! 😉

      Reply

  5. Shirley Douglass
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 21:38:41

    Congratulations Raine! You did a good job! How many journals do you have? You have been doing this for quite a while haven’t you. I have one finished journal. LOL

    Reply

    • Raine
      Aug 31, 2013 @ 13:09:49

      Thanks, Shirley! I started art journaling at the end of December in 2007 and I’ve made and filled over 40 journals. To be fair, some of them were only for a month. I did an online class, “A Page A Day” for 2 years, so that filled up journals fast. I don’t like to work in the same journal for more than 2 or 3 months. I like to vary the sizes and shapes, too. One of these days I’ll pile them all up on the couch and photograph them and post them here.
      Good for you for finishing one…you are new and it takes a while!

      Reply

      • Shirley Douglass
        Aug 31, 2013 @ 14:51:27

        I am almost finished with my Art Journal. It is a larger journal…the first one was made from a composition book. The “Art Journal” was made from a large spiral lined notebook, with pages I glued together and used gesso on. You know what I mean. They were just what I had around the house. I am gathering some new journals to start. Love my journals ❤ My two journals that have finished (I will finish the second one today) took me 6 months to complete. Not too bad I guess and I know I am excited about it.

      • Raine
        Aug 31, 2013 @ 21:31:59

        Those journals do take a lot longer to fill. So filling 2 is quite an accomplishment! Good for you!

        > Date: Sat, 31 Aug 2013 18:51:28 +0000 > To: aqualuna13@msn.com >

  6. Cara
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 15:10:59

    WOOOOOOOOOT FULL JOURNAL!

    Reply

  7. scribblenpaint
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 22:55:22

    Well done, Raine!

    Reply

  8. anje
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 00:08:20

    Dear Raine! What an awesome feeling that must be for you1 I didn’t fill up a journal but I did blog everyday so I do understand some of the Joyful Accomplishment you so rightly deserve to feel! Congratulations dear blog-journalster! Blessings!

    Reply

  9. Sharon Fritchman
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 07:58:23

    You go girl! Such a wonderful accomplishment! I love visiting your blog!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

