Face #12

I drew and painted this face last night but didn’t finish the background until today. I’m so happy that I was able to do this face without any stamps or stencils.  The only stencils are the rose in her hair and the subtle punchinella in the background.  (click on image to enlarge)

Abundance 9-13-13

She is painted with acrylics and I did her shading with pastels. For the background I used three Distress Paints, blending them together for that mottled effect. I added some stenciling with punchinella (also called sequin waste) using a gold craft paint.  The rose was stenciled with gold paint, too. I outlined the rose, drew on the border and the neckline of her shirt and did the lettering with a black Sakura Glaze pen. It’s shiny and dimensional. I love the glossy black text next to her black hair.

For the text I decided to print out an affirmation for abundance.  I prefer “abundance” to “prosperity” or “wealth” because abundance covers so much more than finances!  I have an abundance of love and friendship.  But who couldn’t use more of that?

The Universe is bountiful. I am open to receive all of its gifts.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rose
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 05:23:21

    She is lovely!
    And her message, full of meaning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

