Face 24

We’re getting down to the wire on 29 Faces! I can’t believe it’s almost the end of September. I’m a day ahead, with face 25 waiting in the wings. (click on image to enlarge)

IMG_0641

It’s my self-portrait…with a boost! I’ve got the pink hair, aquamarine eyes and tiny nose. I’ve just, ahem, “enhanced” them a tad! But at the heart of it all is my message. BE YOU. I may play around with my look in my art, but in life I have learned to be who I am. I spent a good chunk of my life trying to be what I thought everyone else wanted me to be. It’s impossible! All I can do is be who I really am and that will attract the sort of person who likes the sort of person I am!!! Why would I want to be around anyone who doesn’t accept me for who I am? I’m not saying that I’m perfect or that someone has to *like* every aspect of me. But they should *accept* every part of me, knowing that I am a flawed person, working at being the best ME I can be. Even if, for now, I have pink hair!

After all, those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shirley Douglass
    Sep 24, 2013 @ 10:43:50

    Yep BE YOU! I agree.

    Reply

  2. Shirley Douglass
    Sep 24, 2013 @ 10:46:09

    Oh and I like your enhanced girl 🙂 You have begun to have your own style.

    Reply

    • Raine
      Sep 24, 2013 @ 18:55:31

      Thanks, Shirley! I seem to have a definite Whimsy style coming along. I like to do more “realistic” ones, too, although I’m not going for photo-realism.

      > Date: Tue, 24 Sep 2013 14:46:11 +0000 > To: aqualuna13@msn.com >

      Reply

Leave a Reply

