Busy Day

It’s a good thing I did an extra face yesterday because today has been busy…for me. I had to do the banking then go to WalMart. They’ve remodeled the store so I didn’t know where anything was. But I finally managed to get what I needed and get out with my wits intact. When I got home, I found that my dear hubby had just gotten home from work. He was still in his work clothes and I was actually dressed so I suggested we go out to dinner. It was very nice to spend some alone time together.

Now I am home in my comfy nighty and ready to spend some time with a good book. At some point, I’m sure that I’ll go up to my studio to play. I will most likely do another face for tomorrow’s blog. So, without further ado, here is face #25.

IMG_0650

She reminds me of a young maiden in a fairy tale. She looks ever so slightly sad. Perhaps she is still waiting for her Prince Charming. It looks like her hair has been done up for a fancy ball. Maybe she’ll meet her prince there. I sense love and magic in the air.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rose
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 09:16:27

    She is so pretty and I love her purple curls!

    Reply

  2. Michelle LaPoint Rydell
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 10:04:30

    I love her purple curls too, and the little dangly spirals. Great job at capturing her subtle sadness! Beautiful face Raine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

