Gratitude…and Face 26

I’ll start with Face 26. She’s a little serious. I guess that’s what happens when I stray from the Whimsy path! She made me really work. The workable fixatif I used made her all splotchy and I had to redo her skin tones a couple of times. Eventually we reached critical mass and I knew it was time to leave her be. I hope you like her. (click image to enlarge)

IMG_0654

I haven’t done anything in the last couple of days worth expounding on so I decided to make a Gratitude List today.

  1. I am grateful for my wonderful husband who supports me in all of my endeavors.
  2. I am grateful that my hubby and I had a nice dinner out last night.
  3. I am grateful that we got a gift card to Applebee’s for our anniversary.
  4. I am grateful that I have a loving and supportive father, who is also my hero.
  5. I am grateful that I have a great sister who I can talk to about anything.
  6. I am grateful for a whole Tribe of fabulous friends online.
  7. I am grateful that my car passed inspection. (Sometimes it’s the little things!)

I hope you have lots to be grateful for today.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Polly
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 18:58:38

    I’m grateful to you for sharing! Thank you.

    Reply

  2. fluffyash
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 22:13:15

    That’s the best gift anyone can have is gratitude! I’m grateful everyday for my family!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

