Another Face!?!?

You would think by now that I would have had my fill of drawing faces for a while. After 29 consecutive faces, I almost was. However, a few days ago my dear friend Shirley Douglass posted, in one of our online groups, a face she had done. It was gorgeous! All of her art is. But it was the hair that I *really* loved! I asked if she would mind if I copied it…because Mama raised me right, with manners. Shirley gave me her blessing. So here is my version.  (click on image to enlarge)

IMG_0728

I am beyond thrilled with how she came out. I used Neocolor II watersoluble crayons for her hair and the background. I got really brave and even used the crayons for her eyes and lips using a water brush. Her skin was all done with chalk pastels. My shading seems to be getting a little better. You’d think it really *should* by now!

I am inspired by the people in my life. The women, both IRL (In Real Life, for non-webbers!) and online, are a constant inspiration. The tribe of women in the Glitterhood, which is the wonderful world Effy Wild has created for us, are absolutely amazing! We connect with each other daily and in very deep and meaningful ways. We can also get really silly and bawdy. What can I say? We’re women!!!

It is my sincere wish that you all have people in your life who inspire you. And I’d be willing to bet that there are quite a few people who are inspired by you!

Leave a Reply

