Gravity

Here’s a second post for the day because I won’t be able to post tomorrow.  Enjoy!

For NaNoJouMo, I ended up with two pages using the title for Day Six, Gravity. I did the first one with the yellow feathers falling, using a stencil. I wrote the title on the side, outlining it with a subtly sparkling blue pen. I was happy with it.

#4

After I finished with this, I wanted to try something I saw Donna Downey do with Gelatos. I laid down some color at the top of the page and wet the colors to activate them. Then I tilted my journal up and spritzed the puddles of color to make them run. I did this a couple of times to get the result I wanted. As I was making the colors drip down I thought that this would have been the perfect page for Gravity! After talking with my hubby, whom I frequently consult when I have a design dilemma, we decided that there was no reason that I couldn’t have *two* Gravity pages!! I added a title with Dyan Reaveley’s alphabet stamps, outlined them in white and called it done.

#6

I hope you enjoy seeing both pieces as much as I enjoyed making them.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shirley Douglass
    Nov 25, 2013 @ 15:32:02

    Your husband is completely right. Two gravity pages can only make you more grounded. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

