I am loved

Yesterday I got my new stencils from StencilGirl Products’ Stencil Club. This month’s stencils were designed by Joanne Sharpe. I love her designs.

11-19-13 After

My background was done with a variety of sprays and stencils. The strips with holes are actually pieces of drywall joint tape. I love shopping at The Home Depot for art supplies! I also used one of my favorite starburst stamps. The winged heart and the word “loved” are from the club stencil that I traced with Inktense pencils. I added the “I am” to match and personalize the sentiment further. I colored in the heart and went over all of the pencil with a light wash of water to intensify the colors. I went over the wings with a white Montana marker.

I’m really pleased with how the piece came out. At first I wasn’t sure if I should have wet the pencil or if I should have left it just softly colored. But I decided that I like the bolder look. Because I AM loved and that’s a very intense emotion to take in. We don’t always know WHY we are so loved. Does it really matter? I don’t think so.

If you are blessed enough to know that you are loved, accept it with grace. And always love others as you would like to be loved.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sweetredclover
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 21:40:55

    I LOVE the reason you like the bold look! You are most DEFINITELY LOVED!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

