Two Days in a Row!

 Here are the next three pages in my journal. (Click on the images to enlarge them.)

 This first page was already orange and yellow so I stamped it with my favorite sun stamp.  I tweaked it a bit by outlining the solid rays with a white gel pen.  I added other marks with paint pens. The little rectangle at the bottom is part of a print I made on a Gelli plate.

3-18-14 Shine

This page was done using stencils from the Stencil Girl Products Stencil Club. I moved the stencils around, placing the different shapes where I wanted them, then traced them lightly with a pencil. I colored them in with colored pencil and then added a black line around parts of the shapes to act as a shadow for some dimension.

3-18-14 StencilGirl

I was just playing with some of my new stamps and paint pens on this page. However, the easel stamp was just the easel itself.  I drew the little painting on it.  I’m kinda proud of that tiny portrait! I wrote the word aRt (in an artful manner!) and outlined the letters in black to make them stand out.

3-19-14 aRt

These were fun pages to make. I’m very happy to be back arting and blogging!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jackie Beeman
    Apr 03, 2014 @ 00:04:21

    Your a busy girl, glad to see all if you great work!

    Reply

  2. sparkledaysstudioCorrine
    Apr 03, 2014 @ 05:22:29

    what could be better than playing with art and having fun. xox

    Reply

  3. melitasmixedmedia
    Apr 03, 2014 @ 10:27:35

    Love your pages!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

