Continuing My Art Journey

 

I am really enjoying making art again and sharing it with you here on my blog. I want to thank all of you who have come here to look at my journal pages. I’ve had some very encouraging feedback. My muse has returned!

This journal page started with a small piece of a print on the lower left side. The pink of the circles almost disappeared into the pink background. The lavender borders give them their definition. I then added the moon face stencil by Dina Wakley. After that, I played around with some rub-ons, stamps and markers.  I’m happy with how it all came together. (Click on the images to enlarge them.)3-21-14 moon

This page is another one inspired by Rae Missigman. It doesn’t have any real focal image and there is no writing at all. But I love how the colors of the prints, stamps, tapes and doodling all come together to make a cohesive piece. I added the epoxy button near the center, over the stripe, and embellished some of the circles with glitter glue for some sparkle.

3-22-14

The last page for today is a little bit of Zen. It has a more relaxed feel than the two previous works. For the focal image and the top corner flourishes, I used a stencil from Stencil Girl Products’ Stencil Club. I’m really happy with how one of the elements from Stencil Girl’s Boxed Vines stencil blends so well with these images.

3-23-14

I hope you enjoyed today’s peek into my little journal. Please come back tomorrow to see a few more pages.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tia
    Apr 04, 2014 @ 00:48:32

    Beautiful pages, love that stencil on the last one

    Reply

  2. Elaine
    Apr 05, 2014 @ 21:53:45

    ooooh! so pretty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

