Day 8 and I’m Still Blogging!

The background of this first page is an iridescent blue-green. The design is from a stencil by The Crafters Workshop, designed by Joanne Sharpe. The flower was outlined in red then filled in with the same red marker. I added some orange lines at the base for some interest. The leaves and stems were outlined in dark green and filled in with a lighter green. Easy peasy! It was the letters that got a bit fiddly. There is a lot of detail in them and I had to make sure I had a pen that wouldn’t bleed under the stencil. That accomplished, I filled in the letters with a teal marker. I added the hearts with a sparkly red marker. (Click on images to enlarge)

I love the simple message. It’s a wonderful attitude to embrace.

3-27-14 Live Love Laugh

For my second page today, I have another one inspired by Rae Missigman. It already had a colorful background of magenta and blue. I added a few stamps and lots of doodles. When I found the rub-on that said “Just Having Fun,” I knew I had to use it on this page. Because I really did just have a blast playing here!

3-28-14 Just Having Fun

My last page for today started with a background of iridescent blue-black. It’s a lovely rich color. The camera just doesn’t do it justice. I decided to go with a simple black and white theme for my pen work. Then I added the word “Simplicity” with a thin outline to the left of each letter for a bit of dimension.

3-28-14 Simplicity

Taken together, the messages on these pages make for some pretty good advice!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julia Vazquez
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 20:02:52

    Wow, this are so amazing. Thanks for inspiring me!
    Hugs,
    Julia

    Reply

  2. dhowell9000
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 23:39:20

    Love your Pages Raine! Right Up My Ally! all the colors were Great!!

    Reply

  3. Maria DeGracia
    Apr 09, 2014 @ 02:26:59

    Stopping by from Effy’s blog along… Looks like fun! MoonSong

    Reply

Leave a Reply

