Express Yourself

I really LOVE to work with BRIGHT colors. Today’s page had a base of hot pink with a little bit of aqua. I added dots by scraping Neon Chartreuse paint through a stencil. Then I started going through my stash of painted papers and images to go with these great colors.  I glued down a few pieces of my hand printed papers, adding color on and around them with paint pens. I found these interesting paper flowers that I decided would look fun on this page. When I came across this nifty hot pink and orange camera image, I knew it belonged here. Last of all, I cut the words “Express Yourself!” from a box of my favorite “painters” paint pens and attached it to my page. Nothing is safe in my search for items to put in my journal!  (Click on image to enlarge.)

4-8-14 Express Yourself

I hope you like this little page. Part of the fun of making these pages is sharing them. Whether it’s with family, friends or here on my blog, it’s rewarding to get positive feedback, like a smile or a nice comment, after someone has seen my journal pages. It’s just one of the ways that I am able to express myself!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jackie Beeman
    Apr 14, 2014 @ 23:21:04

    I love those bright neon colors Raine, glad you are so productive these days, but your making me feel very lazy! 😋

    Reply

  2. sparkledaysstudio
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 08:46:07

    So fun. I love all those bright colors too. Wonderful pop of yellow. xox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

