100th Post!

This post is a landmark…100! When I started this last year, I honestly wouldn’t have predicted I’d get this far. I wasn’t sure I’d be able to sustain a blog for this long. I didn’t think I’d have enough to share or that anyone would be interested in me talking about myself and my art. So I was pleasantly surprised to see that there really are people who like to see what I’m up to. I want to thank all of you who have visited me here and those who have taken the time to leave comments. You have no idea how much your words of encouragement mean to me.

Last night I spent two hours in my studio flinging paint and playing with stencils. I got out my GelliArts gel printing plate, a box of acrylic paints and my new stencils from iStencils. This whole batch of cardstock and deli paper was painted using their exclusive line by Patti Tolley Parrish of Inky Obsessions. I have been following her for about a year. She does a lot of work with stencils, so you know I was hooked! She does live UStreams and has videos on YouTube. She is very talented…and extremely funny.  MY sense of humor! If you’re lucky, you’ll get to hear one of her Curly laughs. 😉  I’m about one step away from being a stalker!  Anyhoo…here’s what I did with her stencils.  (Click on images to enlarge.)

Gelli Prints on Cardstock

4-15-14 Gelli Prints on Cardstock

Gelli Prints on Deli Paper

4-15-14 Gelli Prints on Deli Paper

A fun time was had by all…er, me. I love playing with color and pattern. I got to use some of my new neon paints and other bright and beautiful colors that I’ve managed to accumulate. A few iridescent paints got thrown into the mix, too.

Tonight I want to celebrate my 100th post. Maybe I can get my hubby to make me some popcorn. Yeah, I live on the wild side!

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dhowell9000
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 20:10:08

    You are so Cool Raine! You make me smile every day!! I LOVE coming to read what your up to! It is always very interesting and real! We HAVE come a long ways since last year haven’t we!! I Never would have come this far if not for Effy Wild! TO EFFY! HERE HERE!

    Reply

    • Raine
      Apr 15, 2014 @ 22:10:58

      Thanks, Dawn! I’m so glad that you enjoy coming here. One of my favorite quotes is from Oscar Wilde: “Be yourself. Everyone else is taken.” So I’m just being me out here!
      Yes, Effy has been a big influence in my art. I’m very glad I found her…and all of the other wonderful women who follow her.

      Reply

  2. sweetredclover
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 20:58:54

    Congratulations Raine! That is a huge milestone! I remember how excited I was for my 100th and now I am 5 away from 200! (I had to go check, I would have missed it if it weren’t for your post!) I am so excited for you and so happy to get to know you and have you as one of my very talented artist friends…on a side note, I love the stencil with the two arrow that curve around! It’s a very strong image and is super cool! <3<3<3 I can't wait to get to read the next 100 posts! <3<3<3

    Reply

    • Raine
      Apr 15, 2014 @ 22:14:41

      Thanks, Sweets! ❤ I'm glad to have you as one of MY very talented artist friends! It's a good thing you realized how close you are to your 200th. How exciting! I agree about the stencil image. It's a great focal stencil. Think of adding words inside… Hmmmmm……

      Reply

  3. Patti Tolley Parrish
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 22:27:58

    Raine! So cool to see my stencil designs in action! I love what you’ve done with them. Thanks so much for your support!

    Reply

    • Raine
      Apr 16, 2014 @ 01:31:45

      Thanks, Patti! I had a real blast with these. I’m happy to support something that I like and that I know will appeal to other people. You’re work really inspires me! Thanks for all that you do.

      Reply

  4. Denise spillane
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 22:40:39

    Love the designs with Patti’s stencils. I just love the designs. Congrats on your 100 post. I’m a chicken to start.

    Reply

    • Raine
      Apr 16, 2014 @ 01:33:16

      Thanks, Denise! Aren’t her designs great? I want more!
      I was REALLY afraid to start blogging and put it off for a long time. But I’m so glad that I took the leap of faith. It’s been very rewarding.

      Reply

  5. Jackie Beeman
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 22:41:18

    What fun Raine. Do you get the monthly stencils?

    Reply

  6. Cindy Easter
    Apr 16, 2014 @ 00:34:44

    Congratulations on 100, Raine!! I enjoy reading your posts and looking at your work!

    Reply

  7. Michelle LaPoint Rydell
    Apr 16, 2014 @ 02:01:19

    Congrats on your 100th post Raine! Your gelli prints look awesome! Love the bright colors!

    Reply

  8. Judy Shea
    Apr 16, 2014 @ 11:21:49

    100 posts… so happy you joined the blog world.. and has time flown by. These prints are AMAZING. You do beautiful work, as you already know how I feel about that.

    Reply

    • Raine
      Apr 16, 2014 @ 12:40:36

      Thanks, Judy! You’ve always been such a faithful supporter of my art. I really appreciate it! I’m so glad that you kept encouraging me to start a blog. I’m very happy that I did.

      Reply

  9. BubbleArt
    Apr 16, 2014 @ 21:44:41

    Congrats on your 100 th post! Amazing………and I love your art prints!!

    Reply

  10. Debbie
    Apr 17, 2014 @ 21:07:49

    LOL, got a kick out of your post – my best friend in all the world and I think of as my second sister is Patti Tolley Parrish – I don’t get to see her much as we have moved back “Down Under”. But she does keep me entertained. Love her to death! Glad someone else finds her as funny and enjoyable!

    Reply

    • Raine
      Apr 17, 2014 @ 21:21:23

      Thanks for checking out my blog, Debbie! I think Patti is awesome! I wish I lived near her. We could get into SO much trouble together! 😉

      Reply

  11. Erika
    Jul 19, 2015 @ 20:21:05

    I so miss your sense of humor Raine 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

