Packing Tape and Paint Pen Play

Say that title three times fast! Since this page had such a gorgeous teal background, I wanted to use another piece of my Gelli transfer film, which has some pretty teal rings. This time I backed the tape with aluminum foil to give it a shiny silver look. You could also back it with gold leaf, book pages, colored tissue, or anything your heart desires. The possibilities are only limited by your imagination. I included a small piece of one of my hand painted deli papers at the bottom because I liked how the aqua color went with the teal. Of course, I did lots of playing with my paint pens. I somehow ended up with a long bug of some sort! I’m one of those strange folks who are fascinated with bugs. I almost became an entomologist…but the larva stage really creeps me out! Enough said…  Last of all, I added some feather stamps. (Click on image to enlarge.)

4-18-14

This little journal is filling up fast. It’s so different from my other work. I’m having so much fun playing with new techniques and making them my own. I will continue to experiment as my art keeps evolving. That’s part of the process. It’s a great ride. Hang on!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kimpdx
    Apr 21, 2014 @ 18:03:08

    I love this! I really love the foil backed tape–so pretty and shiny. This page is so much fun–it looks like happy play!

    Reply

  2. Carla
    Apr 22, 2014 @ 04:16:12

    Love your pakking tape pages Raine. Have to try this myself very soon.

    Reply

  3. Elaine
    Apr 22, 2014 @ 21:41:02

    Looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

