Be You.

Today’s journal page began with some green and yellow paint, rolled on to clean off my brayer while I was making Gelli prints. I got some new sparkly pens and decided to test the gold one by making some stars on the page. It stayed that way for a long time. A couple of days ago I came across this silly bird stamp. I stamped and colored it in blue because any type of blue bird is a reminder of my mother. It’s just a little personal thing for me. I left it like that for a couple more days thinking that I might just leave it like that and call it done. But I was up in my studio one night and came across a few more stamps in the set the bird originally came from. I colored the flowers with markers, stamped them, then went back over them. I did the same with the “Be You.” stamp. NOW it’s done!  (Click on image to enlarge.)

4-20-14 Be You

It’s a very simple message but one that we frequently need to be reminded of. I leave you with one of my favorite quotes by Oscar Wilde.

Oscar Wilde

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dhowell9000
    Apr 22, 2014 @ 22:07:51

    LOVE IT! I also like “Be Yourself, No one can tell you you’re doing it wrong. ~Charles M. Shulz

    Reply

  2. optrixxaris1
    Apr 23, 2014 @ 07:13:56

    This is adorable and I’m seeing this quote a lot recently. I was thinking you could sell prints of this adorable piece.

    Reply

  3. Erika
    Jul 19, 2015 @ 19:46:19

    Owls remind me of my grandmother, not sure why & of course, I love them! I love the simplicity of this page & if you do sell prints of this, I want one please!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

