A Few Flashes from the Past

Tonight I was looking back at some of my older journal pages and thought I’d share some with you. These were all done in 2009. I loved using vintage imagery. Sometimes they would offer a contrast to the bright colors of my background. Other times they had color added to them and they coordinated with the ones I had chosen for my background. I used colorful papers to add interest to my pages, as well. I hope you enjoy them! (Click on images to enlarge)

8-14

8-16

8-31

It’s always fun for me to look back to see how my artistic style has evolved. Sometimes it even inspires me to go back and put a new twist on some old techniques. I also enjoy reading about my thoughts from that time. If I was answering a set of prompts, I might have a totally different response than I did five years ago.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. witchbaby825
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 23:27:26

    I love that you shared some of your older entries!

    Reply

  2. planetsoho.com
    May 15, 2014 @ 00:24:13

    Asking questions are in fact nice thing if you are not understanding
    anything totally, except this piece of writing gives pleasant understanding yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

