Purple Pages

When I first picked out these journal pages to post, I didn’t realize that they were all mostly purple! They all also have blue/teal in them as an accent color. (Click on images to enlarge.)

The first page has two stencils from StencilGirl Products. I love this mandala! It has so much energy. The outer corners were done using a Sakura Glaze pen, which dries with a glossy sheen. If you do a few layers, it builds up quite a bit of texture. I love the feel of it!

IMG_0011

I started this page with another StencilGirl stencil, spraying teal ink over the purple background. The feathers and the main design in the top border are stamps by Alisa Burke. I embellished the border with the dangles and hearts.

IMG_0013

I was in a more whimsical mood when I made this page! I used some really cute duct tape for the borders. The swirls got highly embellished with my trusty white pen. The vintage image took on a funky look with sunglasses and wings. I used the page to celebrate becoming comfortable referring to myself as an artist.

IMG_0015

I love this color scheme…obviously. It makes me happy. And you know that I’m all about the happy!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jackie Beeman
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 22:34:49

    I really love the color combination, too! Your i am an artist spread rocks!

    Reply

  2. Erika
    Jul 19, 2015 @ 19:25:09

    I’m gonna try & see if I can find and/or carve my own Alisa Burke feather stamps cuz I love em! YOU ARE A GREAT ARTIST & DON’T YOU FORGET IT! Love your stuff (obviously lol)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

