I Did It!

I’m SO excited! I did my thirty posts in thirty days! Considering that I entered the computer world kicking and screaming, I’ve done pretty well. Of course, without the help of my hubby, the computer whiz, who knows where I’d be? It comes very naturally to him. It’s a gift. Me? Not so much. I’m still a pen and notebook sorta gal. When he was first teaching me how to type up a Document, he kept saying, “It’s just point and click!” To which I invariably replied, “Point where and click what? I don’t know what the heck you’re talking about!” (I cleaned up my language a bit for you. 😉 )  Here’s a journal page that expressed some of my frustration with most things tech. (Click on image to enlarge.)

Frustration 6-4-09

Now I don’t know what I’d do without my computer! I’m still not terribly computer-savvy but I’m comfortable with what I know. I can keep in touch with my friends and family, take online art classes, watch fun videos…and blog. I even taught myself how to add the badges down the side of my blog and line them up straight with each other. That might not seem like much to you but figuring out computer code is a HUGE thing for ME!

Now that my thirty days are up, I don’t think I’ll be able to keep up the pace of a post every day. But I will do my best to get here at least once a week…hopefully more. I appreciate every one of you who come here to see my simple posts. I want to treat you well so that you will keep coming back.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jackie Beeman
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 22:37:59

    Love your page, I can relate to your hate of computers, can I PLEASSSSE BORROW, your husband, I’ll be very gentle with him . 😁😁My husband try’s to help, but really doesn’t know how! I am hugely proud of you for making the 30 day challenge, and that straight line of badges, I’d be perfectly satisfied with a wavy line, if I could just figure out how to get a badge on the page!

    Reply

  2. Raine
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 23:07:23

    Thanks, Jackie! If you lived closer, I’d be happy to lend him to you! There are still some badges that I don’t know how to get. I need the ones that have computer code below them that I can cut and paste. I have no idea what to do if it’s just a picture!

    Reply

  3. Debbie Grace
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 23:21:15

    Warmest congratulations for making the 30 in 30! Such a great feeling, isn’t it? 🙂

    Reply

  4. Helena
    May 01, 2014 @ 06:26:21

    Thanks for sharing your lovely work with everyone of us. You are an inspiration and I look forward to future posts from you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

