Happy Mail

In several of my art groups, many of us participate in what we call Happy Mail. It can take several forms. Sometimes it might be a handmade postcard being sent to someone in the group. Other times it might be a few things from someone’s “stash” of ephemera…book pages, sheet music, decorative papers, tags, etc. There might also be little things that the sender has made or painted. Whatever it is, it is always appreciated. It’s a wonderful surprise and they always seem to come on a day when the receiver really needs a little pick-me-up.

For this page, I painted the background with blue and green Gelatos. Then I reached into my bag of Happy Mail and started looking through the envelopes. I pulled out things that went with my color scheme and with each other. I’m very happy with how it came out. I hope you like it, too.  (click on image to enlarge)

1-15-15 Happy Mail

I’d like to dedicate this post to all of my wonderful artist friends who have generously sent me some Happy Mail. I always cherish it and it always makes my day. Thank you.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jackie Beeman
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 18:12:31

    Love your happy mail page

    Reply

Leave a Reply

